Adding to My Harem

1-Front

I wish my absence was due to some spiritual journey where I underwent grueling training and gained special powers… Alas, it’s a more mundane matter. Apartment hunting…

But, instead of troubling you with boring tales, I would like to introduce new members of my growing family of figurines. This does not include the Maid Rei nor Hatsune Miku that I received earlier in the year. Rather, it’s some loot from Otakon 2009, which I did not attend but several very good friends did.

NEON GENESIS EVANGELION EX figure Ver. 2

Box Side A

Box Side B

Front

LEFT

BACK

RIGHT

CLOSE FRONT

CLOSE BACK

CLOSE MID

NEON GENESIS PREMIUM FIGURE Gothic Night

GOTHIC NIGHT

SIDE 1

SIDE 2

SIDE 3

CLOSE FACE

EVANGELION EX UNIQUE FIGURINE

ASUKA

REI 1

REI 2

SCHOOL FRONT

SCHOOL SIDE A

SCHOOL BACK

SCHOOL SIDE B

SOCKS

CLOSE UP

NOTE:
Apparently, there’s an add-on in Firefox that’s bugging out with WordPress image uploads. I add one or two pictures before the browser locks up and dies. At first, I thought it’s because my ancient laptop finally reached the end of its lifespan. Then I wondered if I somehow got a virus despite my recent offline status. Anyways, after two frustrating days, problem solved.

Out of the three, I’m torn between the swimsuit and schoolgirl ones for being my favorite. The gothic version, though the most sensual, doesn’t feel right. Probably because the figurine isn’t standing. Maybe a newly discovered pet peeve. The swimsuit edition seems to have slightly better quality but the pink base is rather bland. On the other hand, the schoolgirl’s proportions seem to be off by a bit (legs being too long?) and I want the NERV logo to show up on that cracked wall.

Other items that I got were a Ayanami Rei bedsheet (in her plugsuit so not the naughty kind), a small Kallen poster, Da Capo fan and sample game, and various freebies from NA licensing companies. Pictures of those items will come up whenever I’m less frustrated with Firefox/Wordpress.

3 Responses

  1. Yay! Welcome back! :)

    Sounds like you got some great loot, but had some difficulty sharing the photos with the world :( I hope that uploading will be fixed.

    Kitty, kitty!!! :D

    Schoolgirl version seems to be the best due to a creative pose and socks lol

    I would be interested in hearing what you’ve been up to besides apartment hunting these past few weeks :)

  2. I stumbled upon this blog because I thought you were talking about the ‘my anime harem’ meme on /a/.

    btw, here’s mine: http://www.twitpic.com/eyxkz

  3. a plugsuit can be naughty too ..FFF

    Rei is awesome, lovely petite! I like the pose for the school girl fig. Didn’t notice her legs, but I like the extension :)

    Ah, you have lots of catch-up to enjoy!

    Cheerios

Leave a Reply

