K-ON! – Episode 12 (Final)

MEIDO KON

GO! GO! MEIDO RANGERS!!!

K-ON! would’ve been so much better had they done this…

Impressions

K-ON!‘s one of those series that you watch with your brain turned off. It’s enjoyable if you don’t think about it. Otherwise, it’s bad. Horrifyingly bad…

K-ON! Summary

When writing this review, I started with a positive outlook. Yes, Maid Mio is why I approve, but that can’t be the only reason. Surely, there must be something else that’s good. After thinking for a while, I discovered a fault with the anime. They weren’t 100% faithful to the manga. I don’t recall Yui selling Mio out nor Azusa saving the her.

Do Whatever I Want

Okay then, at least the story’s decent… right? After rewatching several episodes, I was put into despair. K-ON! had no substance to it, constantly focused on Yui’s shortfalls in the club. The classic story about friendship… told in an overdone and unoriginal manner. It ranks slightly better than Lucky Star. Both have their occasional good moments but overall, forgetful. K-ON!’s better only because its opening doesn’t murder my ears and it introduced the powerful Moe~ Moe~ Kyun~! maid-type.

Nagato

It strikes me deeply… in the heart…

However, that’s a double-edged sword as I soon found out.

suzaku maid

It strikes me deeply… in the eyes…

Anyways, after pondering about this for an entire day, I’m at a loss. I want to say that K-ON!‘s enjoyable but I lack the reasons to back that opinion. So, I’ll leave it as it is.

For an anime based on a 4-koma manga, it’s unreasonable to expect a masterpiece. Just enjoy it for what it is, whether that be Mio’s shy nature or Tsumugi’s edible eyebrows. Any additional thought would be wasted.

Leave a Reply

