Suzuka 4Koma Theater

I rather have a maid with a lacy white headpiece...

Yummy?

Brief Summary

O_o

Just some short lighthearted stories about the Suzuka cast after the manga ended.

Summer!

Impressions

Been a while since I’ve read Suzuka, which I thoroughly enjoyed except for the ending. It was a bit rushed with the baby and wedding but overall, a great romance to read about. And if you dislike the sports genre like me, don’t be deceived by it’s track and field appearance. Way more drama/romance than sports.

Tacked onto his latest work are these three pages. While I stopped reading Kimi no Iru Machi (combination of no time and the new anime season ramping up), this is a nice humorous reminder of the first Seo Kouji work that I’ve read. Blissfully reminded of Yamato’s clumsy romantic nature and Suzuka’s jealous “Ice Queen” persona, I’m tempted to reread all 18 volumes again… Maybe when I find the Hatsukoi Limited adaptation lacking…

2 Responses

  1. […] See the original post: Suzuka 4Koma Theater […]

  2. I so intended to pick up Suzuka around the time the anime premiered… lul, never did O.o, but I did read a few chapters of Kimi no Iru Machi (stopped when hawt onee-chan entered). “Summer Mistakes” … haha

Leave a Reply

