Double Arts: Omake

double-arts

The final end I suppose.

Brief Summary + Impression

First off, a moment to recognize Andie who had a very short appearance but definitely had potential.

andie

Unlike the previous special Bangaihen, these pages were dedicated fully to Farran, the somewhat mysterious warrior whose combat reputation precedes him.

cheating

It also provided a look at his soft side…

birds

But most importantly, his mania for those meal flags…

cute-flags

mania

For all those Sui fans out there (myself included), she did show up… for one panel…

cherry

Another secret was revealed… The true reason why Farran doesn’t drink…

spicy

Even though I’ve long gave up the hope for Double Arts to restart, seeing this makes me sad. It was such a good series that had a lot of potential… only to fall victim to ratings. And so I bid, farewell to thee…

the-end

goodbye

7 Responses

  1. Oh, I like that girl with a sword :)

  2. We’re Featuring Your Blog On AnimeBlips.DailyRadar.com

    Hi There,

    AnimeBlips captures the latest news, features, and video across the Web for a community of enthusiasts and professionals. We’d like to automatically include your posts in our story index and increase your traffic. Just click here to claim your blog: http://animeblips.dailyradar.com/blog/kokuun/

    The benefits:

    * Blog posts can be automatically submitted for homepage consideration
    * Boost your search engine ranking with additional inbound links

    Thanks for joining us.

    – Marny Bassett

    If you have questions about the blog-claiming process or ideas for additional traffic-building tools, we’d love to hear from you.

  3. Dammit, the memories are flooding back…

  4. Komi…I really hope he continues double arts again T~T

    It’s making me so damn sad not to see the complete story of it!

  5. I was hoping that Double Arts would actually continue…throughout the series I would dream about Kiri/Kili telling Elle that he loved her…but all that potential…

    Although I know there’s a very small chance that it’ll continue, I still hope that the mangaka will continue it!!

    I still wonder why it got such low reviews–I’ve seen many adoring fans out there! It may not be the next Naruto, but it’s still amazing! I hope Shonen Jump will realize that and ask for it to start again!

    Thank you for these precious Omakes :)

  6. hellp to bring double arts back here

    http://www.petitionspot.com/petitions/keepdoublearts

  7. Face reality. DA is stopped.

Leave a Reply

