(Tenative) Spring 2009 Preview

spring

And if you thought this Fall 2008 season was bad… there’s more to come.

I remain suspicious of some of those titles or to be more specific, their quickly approaching release date. Then, there are some that I thought were coming out but missing from this collection… Well, more valid proof should be forthcoming in the near future.

Oh, I couldn’t identify them all so if you know the titles, feel free to mention them.

Peaking my interest:
Full Metal Alchemist remake, Winter Sonata, Hayate no Gotoku S2, Spice and Wolf S2, Minami-Ke Okaeri, Hatsukoi Limited, Umineko no Naku Koro ni, The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Special (Eh?!), Black Lagoon S3, Valkyria Chronicles, Alive -Final Evolution- (not shown here)

If having excessive free time:
Slayers Revolution R, Space Cobra, Souten Kouro, Third: Axis Powers Hetalia, Isekai no Seikishi Monogatari, Dungeon and Fighter, Guin Saga, Tears to Tiara, Sengoku Basara, Sora o Kakeru Shoujo, Denpa no Kanojyo, La Cordo D’Oro ~secondo passo~ (not shown here)

Anime is seriously killing my last year at the university… Need better time management.

6 Responses

  1. Black Lagoon Season 3, Maria-sama ga miteru and Maria+Holic are the 3 that I will be catching. There are many titles that peaked your interest but school’s going to be hectic and it’ll be difficult to catch them all. @_@

  2. Slim pickings for me, I’m afraid. So far the only titles that have managed to pique my interest are SHnY (naturally), Hayate, and Alive. Once detailed information starts trickling out I’ll be in a better position to plan the season’s harvest.

  3. Oh, Spring Season list is already there? O_o

    Shangri-la – because Range Murata is awesome

    Bakemonogatari – because Akiyuki Shinbou and SHAFT = win

    FMA – because I am curious

    Winter Sonata – because it will make me cry

  4. Valkyria Chronicles!!! APH!!! And Spice and Wolf 2!!! Others that got my interest are Minami-ke, Alive, Umineko, Black Lagoon, and La Corda ^_^ I can’t wait wait for Spring (because it would be my birthday there XD)

    But they SHOULD announce a Haruhi 2 anime like, now, i mean, immediately.

  5. Haruhi 2… one of those anime myths, like Kiddy Grade 2!

    Hatsukoi Unlimited, Black Lagoon, Umineko, and Alive would be my top picks so far, based on what I’ve read of their manga origins.

  6. Sounds like that Alive is popular, but it reminds me of that film with Will Smith :P

    I saw the trailer on the official website and like their tag line (paraphrased): we were living a nice life… and then EVIL CAME! :P

Leave a Reply

