Kimi no Iru Machi – Chapter 21

nanami1

Email Reply

Still definately rooting for Nanami.

Brief Summary

Despite his sister’s advice, Haruto continues to think about Nanami.

Photobucket

x x x

Photobucket

Wanting to go back to normal but still get closer to her, Haruto decided to send her a thank-you text.

Photobucket

x x x

Photobucket

And that’s when things got complicated. He began to look at each and every detail, probably taking them more than they’re worth. Haruto ended up waiting for her second reply all through the night.

Photobucket

x x x

Photobucket

x x x

Photobucket

He got more and more depressed at school, seeing no reaction from Nanami during lunch. It was only after school when he saw her again and there didn’t seem to be any acknowledgment of his text…

Photobucket

x x x

Photobucket

x x x

Photobucket

Up until she handed him a stack of recipe books… which made his day turn from being the worst to the best.

Photobucket

x x x

Photobucket

Running out to pick up Yuzuki, he brushed aside Nanami’s last words… which could have been something special. Or so I hoped.

Photobucket

x x x

Photobucket

Impressions

While the chapter wasn’t really that exciting, I found myself thinking about the first half. When Haruto was overanalyzing Nanami’s reply, I could remember doing the same with my ex-girlfriend’s responses. Just something that striked me since I could relate. Seeing that their relationship is more grounded and realistic, I’m still rooting for a Nanami end.

Yuzuki really got pushed into the backseat in terms of attention. Not that I’m complaining but Aoi’s discovery of the photo ablum is sure to start another story, one that I’ll get around to describing should I stop playing games. Age of Civilization 4 this time. Blame my Gundam-nutcase friend for this one.

orz

4 Responses

  1. Oh, some nice are there :)

  2. Yuzuki has my full support >.<!!!

  3. it was so good. i like it.

Leave a Reply

