Otakon 2008 – Day 3

Photobucket
The hentai dealer spotted me! Oh noes!

NOTE:
This happened at the same booth where the girl from my “Day 2” post was advertising.

IMPORTANT NOTE #1:
All of the following pictures were taken with permission from the cosplayer(s). If by any means you feel offended by the results of my horrible camera skills and wish for your picture to be removed, please leave a private message and I will remove it ASAP.

IMPORTANT NOTE #2:
The following cosplayers may not be supermodels or the like… but they definitely have more guts and passion than I do since they cosplayed… and I didn’t.

IMPORTANT NOTE #3:
I sorta give up at tagging. I fail in that part. If I’m wrong, correct me.

Caramelldansen… for Hentai. Just lulz.

Photobucket

Sakura and Naruto from… Naruto

Photobucket
Sakura, Little Sakura, and Naruto… from Naruto

Photobucket

L cosplayers from Deathnote making “L for loser” signs at us

Photobucket

Su and Ran from Shugo Chara

Last part of the Hare Hare Yukai Dance

Photobucket
Henrietta from Gunslinger Girl

Photobucket

Kobayakawa Sena from Eyeshield 21

Photobucket

Half-transformed Gaara from Naruto

Photobucket

Spike from Cowboy Bebop

Photobucket

Sonic, the Hedgehog

Motteke! Sailor Fuku Dance

Photobucket
Cactuar from Final Fantasy

Photobucket
Really familiar… but my brain fails me…

Photobucket

Chii from Chobits

Photobucket

Kingdom Hearts (also seen in Day 2)

Photobucket

Sakura from Tsubasa Chronicles

Impressions

Finally… over… *collapse*

Now all that’s left… is to catch up on the anime and manga that I missed during the past 3-4 days. It doesn’t help that I’m moving back to college next weekend. Oh well, I’ll be caught up… some day.

The last day was more of a ravaging of the Dealer Room with EVERYBODY going there looking for discounts. I found a cute chibi Rei reading a book and wanted to take her home… but the one on display was the very last and I wanted a box to keep her in. Instead, I got a beach version so I now have 3 blue-haired goddesses waiting for me.

Final Results

Total number of pictures taken: 187 shots
Total length of videos: 02:07 minutes

8 Responses

  1. Um… So you dance and get free hentai? :P

  2. I think the familiar one is the guy who did Dr Stein, but forgot a different Tshirt so wore it again for Legato from Trigun.

  3. @Kitsune
    More like the spectators watching the dance must buy hentai :\

    @Symber
    Yea, I think it’s the same cosplayer but still a very good job on it. The series eludes me still…

  4. Oh noes, have they forced you to buy some?

  5. No, after taking the video, I went to the booth behind it to help a friend’s brother get a GUNDAM model. When I came back, their stuff was sold out :p

  6. The last one appears to be Princess Sakura from Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicle.

  7. Thanks for the help! I wasn’t too sure and it took a while to find a matching image… but now it’s properly labeled :)

  8. I was the Kobayakawa Sena cosplayer! You did a great job with the photograph. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

