The Calm Before the Storm…

Yowane Haku

Starting with 3 hours until my 21st birthday, I reminisce about what I did today…

NOTE:
Be warned. Plenty of useless things in this post.

Yowane

<3

The first thing I did was order textbooks for the Fall semester, running up a total just short of 300 USD. Before I finalized my transaction, I decided to do another search for an anime that I’ve been dying to get, 5 Centimeters Per Second. It’s the most recent of Makoto Shinkai’s works and even though I watched it already, I felt it was worth paying for. However, there was shocking surprise waiting for me.

Photobucket

It wasn’t available! I knew that the official US release came out several months ago so this didn’t make sense. Searching some more, the answer revealed itself in a Makoto Shinkai fansite.

Photobucket

Depressed. I decided to drown my sufferings with Youtube videos… which wasn’t the brightest idea in the world but I felt better afterwards.

Surfing the numerous videos out there, I stumbled across the “sequel” to the Nico Nico Douga Medley. While it’s not as long and doesn’t transition as smoothly as the first, I still enjoyed it very much.

Moving along, I rediscovered “Spinzaku” of Code Geass. Plenty of memories from watching that episode and much disappointment for how the season one ending was more of a season two promo than anything else.

Soon afterwards, I rediscovered another meme, the infectious Caramelldansen. I blame Hynavian for exposing this to me first.

With Claymore, somehow that led to Naruto… and this.

Of course, Touhou-ism infects me with MOE overload.

Thus ends my day… and after finishing this post, there’s less than 2 hours until I can legally get alcohol. Joy?

4 Responses

  1. naruto overdrive is so cute!

  2. Happy Birthday to you!!!
    Shake hard like the dance found in Caramelldansen! (:

  3. That is… a productive way to spend your day :P Of these videos I enjoyed the last one the most :)

    Keep in mind that alcohol is a depressant, so you wouldn’t get much joy :P

  4. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

Leave a Reply

